Markus Hartung

Product Services and neuroCademy lecturer

 

Markus Hartung received his Master's degree in Biomedical Engineering from the Technischen Universität Ilmenau; during his studies, his research focused on alternative technologies for monitoring bio-signals, such as breathing, pulse rate and body temperature, as well as areas for improvement in the field of EEG monitoring and referencing.

Utilising his extensive expert knowledge in the fields of EEG and bio-signal processing, he has enriched the neuroCare Group team since 2015, working as a Service Engineer for neuroConn-Technology and as an instructor for neuroCademy. His role includes carrying out clinical supervision, as well as giving users hands-on training in using neuroCare products in clinics and practices. Additionally, he holds workshops at the neuroCademy and is a guest speaker for numerous other institutes and educational organisations.

Because of his work in education and technically-focused customer service, Markus is in constant communication with users and people interested in neurofeedback devices, giving him the opportunity to bring the needs and suggestions of the customer into the development process of neuroConn technologies.

Outside of his work life, Markus frequently represents the Ilmenau Chess Club and also takes part in voluntary work.

Go back

Markus Hartung

Product Services und neuroCademy-Referent

 

Markus Hartung hat einen Masterabschluss in biomedizinischer Technik an der Technischen Universität Ilmenau. Im Rahmen des Studiums forschte er über alternative Technologien zur Überwachung von Biosignalen (Atmung, Pulsrate und Körpertemperatur) sowie über Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten auf dem Gebiet der EEG-Ableitung und -Referenzierung.

Mit umfangreichem Expertenwissen im Bereich EEG- und Biosignalverarbeitung erweitert er seit 2015 als Serviceingenieur für neuroConn-Technologie und Referent der neuroCademy das Team der neuroCare Group. Er trainiert Anwender im Umgang mit neuroCare-Produkten in Kliniken und Praxen vor Ort und führt die klinische Supervision durch. Darüber hinaus gibt er Workshops der neuroCademy und ist Gastreferent für zahlreiche andere Institute und Ausbildungsstätten.

Durch seine Tätigkeit in Schulung und technischer Kundenbetreuung steht Markus in stetem Austausch mit Anwendern und Interessenten und bringt Kundenwünsche und Verbesserungsvorschläge in die Weiterentwicklung der neuroConn-Technologien ein.

Außerhalb des Berufsalltags ist Markus im Stammkader des Ilmenauer Schachvereins aufgestellt und engagiert sich ehrenamtlich.

Zurück